You probably like to keep your Facebooking moderately private. Here’s a tip:
As you go about your day, you sometimes allow Apps on Facebook access to your information. Some Apps get access to your posts or your list of friends. I would suggest that every now and then you remove any unused Apps because… well, there is no need for miscellaneous website operators to keep looking over your shoulder, unless you like that sort of thing!
Removing unused Apps is easy. Go here:
You will see a list of “Apps you use”. Just click on the little “x” to remove any Apps you don’t use any more. This will break the link between Facebook and the other website.